repotext

Re-Use, Re-Purpose, Re-Contextualize

Your Larynx is Showing

**Repotext’d**
Click Here to View


Illustrations from a medical journal, rendered by F. Netter MD for CIBA Pharmaceuticals Division, 1964.

larynx07_large

Repotext wants to know what you think about these images. Leave a reply below.
If you can
re-use, re-purpose, or re-contextualize these images, share your results below.

larynx01 larynx2 larynx03 larynx04

larynx05larynx06 larynx07 larynx08

larynx09 larynx10larynx11larynx12

larynx13 larynx14 larynx15

hint

2007, April 19 - Posted by | 1960's, Archive, human anatomy, illustrations, medical

4 Comments »

  1. […] Original Post Posted by repotext Filed in Repotext’d, human anatomy, illustrations, 1960’s, medical […]

    Pingback by REPOTEXT'D Larynx Pics are Here!!! « repotext | 2007, April 23

  2. In my senior year of college, I found out I had vocal nodules. This very nice and sweet doctor put a camera through my nose, and down my throat. He anesthetized my nose and throat first, but it was a bit uncomfortable. It was really cool seeing my throat on the monitor though! The doctor was so nice. Basically you get them from being a loud ass party animal like I was. Also, from my sinus problems, I did a lot of breathing through my mouth and didn’t even realize it until after my sinus surgery. POINT -I found the above booklet on the larynx on the sidewalk, a few blocks down from my apartment, a few days after my nose throat cam procedure. Ah, memories of college.

    Comment by ultradevotion | 2007, May 3

  3. Comment by Aristan | 2007, May 14

  4. It is very hard to find thes (Now) rare drawings by Netter. If you can find his anatomy book, it is very expensive. I am currently taking a class on the anatomy and physiology of the speech mechanisms, and Netter’s book is on reserve at the linrary. for the classs to view. But this is so much better, because now I have my own personal set of pictures of the structures I need to memorize. Thank you so much for making these available on-line.

    Sincerely,

    Lynell

    Comment by Lynell Miller | 2007, October 13


Leave a Reply

